Limestone Theatre Presents Classic Thriller, "A Doll’s House"
 A Dolls House web1
Jena Alford and Christopher Moore star in Limestone Theatre's production of A Doll's House.

The award-winning Limestone Theatre Department will present Henrik Ibsen's classic drama A Doll's House February 28th-March 2nd in the College's Limestone Center Theatre. Curtain time for each performance is 7:30 p.m.

Tickets are $8 for adults and $6 for students. Limestone students, faculty and staff will be admitted free with college identification. Tickets will be available for purchase at the door or can be reserved online

 Ibsen is often referred to as "The father of modern drama," and A Doll's House is the most often produced play in the world.

The story revolves around Nora, a wife and mother who feels controlled and stifled by her husband, Torvald. With the help of her lifelong friend, Kristine, Nora finds an inner strength to take control of her life. Limestone's adaptation of this classic resituates the play in the setting of 1950's America. Nora tries to live up to the Donna Reed standard for housewives and finds these expectations to be unrealistic and draining to the point she must take life-changing action.

The A Doll's House ensemble is as follows:

Jena Alford (Nora) of Gaffney
Claire Bradley (Kristine, Anne-Marie) of Gaffney
Christopher Moore (Torvald, Dr. Rank, Krogstad) of Columbia
Guy Ameling (Ivan) of Greenville
Anisten Meyers (Charlotte) of Gaffney
Charlie Rose Barnhill (Emmy) of Gaffney

**** Award-Winning Limestone Theatre Department ****
The Limestone Theatre Department is establishing itself as a regional powerhouse in terms of performance quality. During the February 2nd South Carolina Speech and Theatre Association College Festival, Limestone students were presented with several top-three awards, including three first place awards. As a team, Limestone won the Sweepstakes Award with the most points collectively among the ten college teams represented.

During the 9th Annual Metrolina Theatre Awards (MTA) held in September in Charlotte, N.C., the Department was presented with four Outstanding Awards for lead male actor, supporting female actor, direction, and costume design.

 A Dolls House web2